Powerman 5000 Shows Houston What It’s Like When Worlds Collide!

Powerman 5000 headlined at Scout Bar in Houston on March 18th, 2023 with support from AlbornBorn From Ruins, and Riot the Witness!

The American industrial rock band originates from Boston, Massachusetts and was formed in 1991. Their current lineup consists of vocalist Michael Cummings (Spider One), guitarist/backing vocalist Bobby Lynge, bassist Murv Douglas (Murv3), lead guitarist Dan Schiz, rhythm guitarist Taylor Haycraft, and drummer Rattan Cayabyab (DJ Rattan).

Spider One is an American singer, record producer, and director! He’s also the younger brother of singer/filmmaker Rob Zombie.

The band played classic hits such as “Nobody’s Real”, and “Bombshell”. They encored with “Supernova Goes Pop” and “Tonight the Stars Revolt” then concluded their set with fan favorite “When Worlds Collide“!


  • Footsteps and Voices
  • Nobody’s Real
  • Invade, Destroy, Repeat
  • Hey, That’s Right!
  • Super Villain
  • Play God or Play Dead
  • Black Lipstick
  • How To Be A Human
  • Horror Show / Seven Nation Army / It’s Tricky / Rebel Yell / I Want It That Way / Du Hast / Oops!… I Did It Again
  • V is for Vampire
  • Bombshell


  • Supernova Goes Pop
  • Tonight the Stars Revolt
  • When Worlds Collide

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s