Fit For A King Shows Houston the Hell We Create

Fit For A King headlined at White Oak Music Hall in Houston on March 17th, 2023 with support from NorthlaneAlpha Wolf, and Kingdom of Giants on The Hell We Create Tour!

The Texas native metalcore band originates from Tyler, Texas and was formed in 2007. Their current lineup consists of vocalist Ryan Kirby, guitarist/backing vocalist Bobby Lynge, bassist/clean vocalist Ryan “Tuck” O’Leary, guitarist/backing vocalist Daniel Gailey, and drummer Trey Celaya.

They played the classic hit “Bitter End” off their first album! They also played hits “Deathgrip”, “Vendetta“, and “Price of Agony” while still showcasing eight songs off their latest album “The Hell We Create”. The bassist is known for swinging his bass around his neck very impressively, but he had lost it off the strap where he just continued to jump into the crowd and surf along! The band shared a clip of this on their social media accounts showing their good humor. They concluded their set with their highly energetic track “God of Fire” during their two song encore!

PRESS HERE to download/stream “The Hell We Create

PRESS HERE to watch the funny clip posted on their Instagram!


  • The Hell We Create
  • End (The Other Side)
  • Falling Through the Sky
  • Times Like This
  • Deathgrip
  • Vendetta
  • Reaper
  • Eyes Roll Back
  • Backbreaker
  • Reaching Out
  • Bitter End
  • The Price of Agony
  • What You Left Behind


  • When Everything Means Nothing
  • God of Fire

Northlane is an Australian metalcore band originates from Blacktown, New South Wales and was formed in 2009. Their current lineup consists of vocalist Marcus Bridge, lead guitarist/bassist Jon Deiley, rhythm guitarist Josh Smith, and drummer Nic Pettersen.

The band played classic hit “Quantum Flux“! They also played hits “Clock Work” and “Bloodline”. They concluded their set with “Talking Heads”.


  • Clarity
  • Plenty
  • Echo Chamber
  • 4D
  • Carbonized
  • Quantum Flux
  • Clockwork
  • Obsidian
  • Bloodline
  • Talking Heads

Alpha Wolf is an Australian metalcore band originates from Burnie, Tasmania and was formed in 2013. Their current lineup consists of vocalist Lochie Keogh, rhythm guitarist Sabian Lynch, bassist/backing vocalist John Arnold, lead guitarist Scottie Simpson, and drummer Mitch Fogarty.

The band played hits such as “Creep”, and “Sub-Zero”. They concluded their set with massive hit “Akudama”!


  • 60cm of Steel
  • Creep
  • Hotel Underground
  • Acid Romance
  • Sub-Zero
  • Bleed 4 You
  • Black Mamba
  • Akudama

Kingdom of Giants is an American metalcore band from Northern California and was formed in 2013. Their current lineup consists of vocalist Dana Willax, guitarist Red Martin, bassist Justin Roebuck, guitarist Julian Perez, and drummer Truman Dizzy.

Unfortunately, due to a box office discrepancy I wasn’t able to capture any photos for Kingdom of Giants or view their set. Maybe next time!


  • Burner
  • Sync
  • Night Shift
  • Wasted Space
  • Bleach
  • Wayfinder

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s